ASEAN Secretariat; Yayasan Hasanah

The ASEAN Prize is a regional premier award that honours the outstanding achievements of individuals or organisations from ASEAN, who have significantly contributed towards the regional community building process. Given out since 2018 at the annual ASEAN Summit, the award aims to encourage ASEAN community building and promote intra-ASEAN collaboration.

The ASEAN Prize, administered by the ASEAN Secretariat, is sponsored by Temasek Foundation of Singapore and Yayasan Hasanah of Malaysia. The Prize winner receives a trophy and a cash prize of US$20,000.

The 2021 Prize was awared to Mekong Institute for its contributions in promoting ASEAN awareness and strengthening regional cooperation towards sustainable development.

ASEAN Prize Winners:
2020: ASEAN Studies Centre (ASC)
2019: Dr. Jemilah Mahmood
2018: Ms. Erlinda Uy Koe