Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize


Singapore International Water Week Pte Ltd

The Lee Kuan Yew (LKY) Water Prize is an international award named after Singapore’s first Prime Minister, Mr Lee Kuan Yew. Launched in 2008 and one of the key highlights of the Singapore International Water Week, the LKY Water Prize recognises outstanding contributions by individuals or organisations towards solving the world’s water challenges with innovative technologies, policies or programmes which benefit humanity. Professor Kazuo Yamamoto received the 2020 LKY Water Prize for his pioneering work in developing the submerged membrane bioreactor.